DOST-Newton PhD Scholars. From left to right: Angelo Aquino, British Council Country Director Nicholas Thomas, SEI Executive Director Dr. Josette Biyo, Charlie Lavilla, Jr., Sherdon Niño Uy and Gene Fe Palencia.

The Newton Agham Programme was originally launched as the Newton Fund in 2014. From the very first call for proposals in October 2014, we have since awarded numerous grants under our PhD, Researcher Links, Institutional Links and STEM Education Programmes. Meet our awardees and learn more about their research and collaborative projects in the sections below.

In this section