An informal grouping of ten Philippine universities, dubbed as TNE10 Philippines, has committed to work together in developing policy positions geared towards creating enabling policies on internationalisation and transnational education in the Philippines. TNE10 aims to meet regularly in the next few months to shape the group’s priority agenda. British Council is serving as TNE10’s convenor. 

The TNE10 is comprised of Presidents/Vice Presidents of Ateneo De Manila University, Bicol University, Central Luzon State University, De La Salle University, Miriam College, Saint Louis University, Silliman University, University of San Carlos, University of Santo Tomas, and University of the Philippines. All ten universities are project recipients of the British Council and CHED’s collaborative programme, Joint Development of Niche Programme through Philippines-UK Linkages (JDNP). 

The creation of the group was initially discussed in November 2016 and May 2017 in London, UK, during inception meetings with UK higher education institution counterparts. 

See also